The Best Kept Secret For Balancing The Body – NST!

In 2002, I was searching for a technique that would make my life easier as a massage therapist – something that would keep me from the injuries that were beginning to plague me.   I was, also, looking for something that would balance the body quickly so that I would be able to work with the craniosacral system more easily and I was looking for something that would give better, more permanent results for my clients.   I found it in NST (Neurostructural Integration Technique) – an easy to apply system that balances the body in ways massage doesn’t begin to touch.

NST is the brain-child of Australian-born Michael Nixon-Livy, an Applied Physiologist,  who took on the challenge in 1991 of transforming the advanced principles of the late Australian bodywork genius, Tom Bowen, into a practical and teachable system.  I was sure impressed when I took his course in Vancouver way back in 2002 – yes, it is easy to learn and here is a short explanation of what it’s all about…

You will notice that he is promoting his DVD series that is available to anyone who wants to learn the method as it is safe to use on virtually anyone. The youngest person I’ve worked with was an infant and the oldest was 93 years of age. As he states in the video, I, too, will get clients who have tried everything else and this is the one method that will often give them relief for the first time in a long time. In fact, when I first began using NST in my clinic, my clients wanted to know why I hadn’t learned it sooner because they felt so good! I actually took the first class taught in Canada with Michael along with six of my former massage school classmates who were searching for the same thing I was!

So, if you want to experience this for yourself, book an appointment with me at www.northernlightsmassage.com or check www.nsthealth.com for a practitioner near you.

About Lou Kurjata

My passion is helping people bring their whole self back into balance - physically, energetically, nutritionally and emotionally.
This entry was posted in Body Balancing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment