Eating For Your Body’s Health!

Various fruits, vegetables, nuts, and grains; ...

Image via Wikipedia

Eating your food, all your food, raw is not something most people think about trying.   However, if we ate most of our food in it’s natural state, we’d be able to reverse most of the chronic degenerative dis-eases known to man…after all, a crappy diet is primarily the reason we get to that state in the first place!

Are you aware that a low grade inflammatory state is what is behind heart disease, diabetes, arthritis and that this state is kept in place by eating foods that our bodies can’t tolerate?

This is why I began my experiment of using the Sway Test as my indicator of how to feed my body in the best way possible.   And, here is what I discovered:

  1. It takes less time to shop for my food (I used to like to linger over my selections and would end up with a lot of food that would stuff up my sinuses!)
  2. Because I’m trusting my body to choose what it needs for nutrition, I’m a lot less stressed about making the right choices food-wise.
  3. I’m losing weight (slowly) because I’m really satisfied with the meals I’ve been putting together when I use the Sway Test for everything – I even choose the spices and condiments this way and everything is really tasty!
  4. I’ve even extended this to eating out – using another, more discrete method of Energy Testing – to choose off the menu selections.  Then, I just enjoy what’s on my plate without stressing on whether I’ll regret it later!

Truthfully, I just feel better about the whole food thing now and will continue to do this for myself and would encourage you to do the same for yourself.

I’m waiting for a couple of DVD’s called “Simply Raw” and “Raw for Life” to come in and then will share this with the people of Dawson Creek in January – so look for when this will happen!!!  In the meantime, check out these video clips from the DVD’s and notice how many people have commented or liked this page.  Get your own copy and take your health to a new level!

 

About Lou Kurjata

My passion is helping people bring their whole self back into balance - physically, energetically, nutritionally and emotionally.
This entry was posted in Energy Healing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Eating For Your Body’s Health!

  1. carmen says:

    Aunti Lou!! I can’t believe you have a blog.. you’re so hip and awesome! I’ve kinda wanted to start one, maybe I will. I agree with this raw food stuff.. I recently purchased a juicer and I LOVE it.. I have a big glass of veggie fruit juice (mostly veggies) every morning for breakfast and skip the coffee and I have WAY more energy and feel quite full until lunch! I’m gonna brink it home at Christmas and see if I can get my mom and dad into it…

    Ok, bye, love you! Was super nice seeing you at your handsome grandson’s bday! That kid is SO awesome, I just love him to pieces:)

Leave a comment